Saturday, July 22, 2017

Edgar Nissan Arana, Taralee Ordonez & Nashen Ysaguirre Win CFB National Road Championships

Monday, July 3, 2017, 16:34
This news item was posted in Sports category and has 0 Comments so far.
IMG_6213-Top-7-championsBelize City, June 25, 2017 Westrac Alliance’s Edgar Nissan Arana won the Elite race, Belize Bank Swoosh’s Taralee Ordonez won the Women’s race and Team Cabral/Marin’s Nashen Ysaguirre won the Junior race when the Cycling Federation of Belize held its National Road Championships from the “Drums of Our Fathers” monument in Dangriga on the Hummingbird and George Price Highways, finishing at Leslie’s Imports in Belize City on Sunday. Team DigiCell 4G LTE’s Giovanni Lovell won the Elite Under-23 division, Team C-Ray’s Kaya Cattouse won the Women’s Elite division, Derrick Chavarria won the Youth division and Robert Liam “Flying Scotsman” Stewart won the Masters’ division. Elite (105 miles) 1st Nissan Arana – Team Westrac Alliance - 4:26:05 2nd Brandon Cattouse - Team SMART C-Ray Western - 4:33:10 3rd Ron Vasquez 4th Robert Liam Stewart (unattached) - 4:33:10 - Masters’ Over-45 division 5th Giovanni Lovell – Team DigiCell 4G – 4:40:29 - 1st Under-23 division 6th Tarique Flowers – Team Benny’s Megabytes – 2nd in U-23 division. 7th Herman “Hijo” Requeña – Team Westrac Alliance - 5:00:32, 8th Angel Tzib – Team Westrac Alliance - 5:17:35 9th Shane Jones – Team Westrac Alliance – 3rd in U-23 division 10th Darnell Barrow – Team Benny’s Megabytes 11th Fitzgerald “Palas” Joseph – Team Lampaz - 2nd Masters 12th Leroy Cassasola - Team DigiCell 4G – 3rd Masters 13th Keion Robateau – Team Westrac Alliance - 5:27:03.   Women (58 miles from Armenia) 1st Taralee Ordonez - Belize Bank Swoosh - 3:26:00 – 1st Youth 2nd Kaya Cattouse – Team C-ray 3rd Alicia Thompson - Belize Bank Swoosh 4th Patricia Chavarria - Team Chavarria 5th Kaylynn Gillett - Belize Bank Swoosh – 3:35:00 – 2nd Youth. 6th Paulita Chavarria – Team Chavarria - 4:06:00 – 3rd Youth   Juniors (62 miles from Cave’s Branch “Blue Hole”) 1st Nashen Ysaguirre – Team Cabral/Marin - 2:59:23 2nd Wilhelm Coye – Team Imani’s 3rd Shaun Codd (Unattached) - 3:00:15. 4th Gian Lino – Team Cabral/Marin 5th Joshua Fuller – Team SMART 6th Patrick Williams – Team SMART - 3:02:17. 7th Derrick Chavarria – Team Chavarria - 3:05:19 – 1st Youth. 8th Darnell Augustine - WKC Strikers - 3:05:19 9th Shayle Paredes - Team Chavarria - 3:15:28. 10th Shawn Armstrong - 3:19:36, 11th Nelson Zayden Jr 12th Efrain Mencias – Team Cabral/Marin - 3:41:12. 13th Fernando Rosado - Team Imani’s - 3:46:15.   CFB president Dion Leslie presented the champion’s jersey to the 1st place winners in each division, and the top 3 in each division also won medals.
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply